30/01/2017

Wagamama Sunday!

Kelly stayed over in Manchester on Saturday night for her friend’s birthday, so on Sunday my sister Georgie, Amelia and I went to the Trafford Centre to go and get some lunch at Wagamama.  Kelly isn’t a fan of their food so it was the perfect time to indulge!

16299434_10158498717640221_7597153658381781095_n
We all had a great time!

I really fancied something spicy but not too heavy so I went for the Chilli Chicken Ramen.  It is a spicy broth style dish with chicken, noodles, red onion, spring onion, beansprouts, chilli, coriander and lime.  I went for the Repair juice which has kale, apple, lime and pear in.  The juice was absolutely amazing.  I was wanting something that tasted clean and fresh and this was exactly what I got.  I’d really like to try and make it at home.  My sister had the Teriyaki Donburi which has chicken in a teriyaki sauce with sticky white rice, shredded carrots, pea shoots, onions and sesame seeds.   Georgie had the Tropical juice which has mango, apple and orange in.  That was tasty as well!

Amelia isn’t the best eater and I knew she wouldn’t have anything from Wagamama so I took food with us and they heated it up for us which was great.  Many places will give you hot water to heat it up in but they did it for me.  Amelia loves attention and there were two chefs working near where we were sat and she was staring and smiling at them the whole time.  They were lovely and were smiling and waving back at her.

We then went for a wander around the Trafford Centre, stopping off at the Disney Store (for me) and build a bear (for Georgie)!

 

 

Leave a Reply

